COURT-I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

IA No. 785 of 2019 IN DFR No. 1762 of 2019 & IA NO. 783 OF 2019

Dated: 2nd July, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Ravindra Kumar Verma, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Association of Power Producers

...Appellant(s)

Vs.

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission &

...Respondent(s)

Ors.

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Amit Kapur

Mr. Akshat Jain Mr. Sahikrith Rao

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. S. K. Raungta, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Buddy A. Rangnadhan Ms. Stuti Krishn for R-1

Mr. Sudhanshu S. Choudhari

Ms. Surabhi Guleria

Mr. Yogesh Kolte for R-2

Mr. G. Umapathy

Mr. Anup Jain for R-3

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal for R-4

Mr. Gajender Singh Verma

Mr. Aditya Das

Mr. Sumit Srivastava for R-5

ORDER

After hearing the parties at length, based on the queries put by bench,

all the parties through their counsel are entitled to put it in writing

scenario/situation of implication of the guidelines as it stands today.

Respondents may file their submissions separately or jointly by July

9th, 2019 with advance copy to Appellant. Appellant, thereafter, shall file

rejoinder by July 16th, 2019 with advance copy to Respondents. Appellant

is also at liberty to point out implication of present guidelines scenariowise

along with rejoinder. Interim order, if any, shall continue till next date of

hearing.

List the IA for further hearing on 23.07.2019.

(Ravindra Kumar Verma)
Technical Member

(Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson

mk/mkj